Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Nicholas P. Martinez, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastroenterology Clinic of San Antonio

Nicholas P. Martinez, MD

Gastroenterologist located in San Antonio, TX

30 total reviews

Dr. Nicholas P. Martinez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nicholas Martinez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gloria H.
Submitted 02/07/20
My visits to Dr. Nicholas Martinez have always been very professional, informative and always addressed my issues and concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Martinez to friends and family.
Guy B.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Martinez completed a surgery on me in December, and is managing my IV nutrition following. He's a good doctor. He listens when you ask questions. He returns phone calls and will take care of you when you need it.
Richard M.
Submitted 02/07/20
I found Dr. Martinez to be thorough and caring; excellent attention to special requirements.
Alice R.
Submitted 01/20/20
I felt Dr. Martinez was extremely professional and exhibited a great rapport with myself as he explained my examination results and answered all my questions. Also, his staff is very professional and accommodating.
Rosa C.
Submitted 12/30/19
Dr. M is attentive...actually takes the time to sit down and listen. He treats his patients like family. He weighs out the pros and cons and recommends what he would recommend for one of his own. If I could give him 10 or more stars, I would.
Camille T.
Submitted 12/20/19
I am impressed with the promptness of the staff. The wait time is minimal and staff friendly and professional. Dr Martinez is patient and listens. His advise and wisdom is effective and provides everything you could hope from a health care provider. I have recommended him to others and will do so again. Thank you Dr Martinez
Mark P.
Submitted 12/09/19
I had a great experience with Dr. Nicholas Martinez and staff. He is thorough and explains the treatment plan very well. Very professional and was a pleasant experience for me.
Professor C. G.
Submitted 12/06/19
Best gut doctor I have found. He ended 2 years of chronic diarrhea. I had tried 6 other doctors--all were clueless. I cannot recommend him enough.
Rebecca F.
Submitted 12/05/19
I was first seen and met Dr. Martinez in the hospital and continued to see him in his office. He is kind, very knowledgeable, and respectful. He listens attentively and I feel he gave me the best care for my illness and recovery. Doctor's like him are hard to find. Thank you Dr. Martinez and his nurse, Amanda.
Jennifer D.
Submitted 12/02/19
I was diagnosed with UC in 1997. After 4 doctors through the years at different locations (due to life moves) I would highly recommend Dr. Martinez and the entire supporting staff at Gastro of SA as absolutely the best! Nowhere else will you find that level of compassion. They take care of you like they would a friend or family member. Their level of medical care is bar none. In today's world of modern medicine it's a breath of fresh air to have a doctor that you can carry on a conversation about your family and his! Simply the best. Jenni Daniels Beeville, TX