Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Nicholas P. Martinez, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gastroenterology Clinic of San Antonio

Nicholas P. Martinez, MD

Gastroenterologist located in San Antonio, TX

30 total reviews

Dr. Nicholas P. Martinez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nicholas Martinez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alma M.
Submitted 09/30/20
Dr Martinez is a wonderful doctor! We love him in our family! He is so careing, attentive and always available when I need him. He really goes the extra mile for his patients. We highly recommend him! We are very grateful to have him as our doctor! Thank you doctor Martinez for all that you do! God Bless you always!
Juanita D.
Submitted 09/27/20
Dr. Martinez saved my life and I will forever be grateful to him. I had been misdiagnosed for years and had severe GI issues but after I met Dr. Martinez at the hospital, that was my turning point. He listens to me, his bedside manner is excellent and I love his patient demeanor. He is smart, knowledgeable, and is up to date on treatments. I trust him with my life and highly recommend him. He and Amanda make a great team!
Ernestina R.
Submitted 07/31/20
Good. Had a talk w/Dr. He gave me other medication to help my pain.
Agustin G.
Submitted 07/29/20
Very good
Veronica M.
Submitted 07/27/20
Dr. Martinez is an amazing doctor. He is very compassionate and takes his time during your visit with him. He has an amazing bedside manner. He is thorough and extremely patient. I highly recommend Dr. Martinez
Rick R.
Submitted 06/17/20
I cannot thank my primary care doctor for referring me to Dr. Martinez, he is one of the most caring and knowledgeable physician I have known. Dr. Martinez has always taken the time and interest to listen to and follow up on my current condition. I trust his judgement completely and cannot imagine not having him on my team of doctors. I realize this site is mainly about the doctor however Amanda is an amazing nurse who assists Dr. Martinez, she is kind, smart and efficient. Thank you both for your care and dedication. r
Angie P.
Submitted 06/17/20
Wonderful very attentive to my needs
Alejandra C.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr. Martinez was very thorough and shows concern and understanding during out televisit.
Carmen E.
Submitted 06/02/20
Dr Martinez is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate and takes the time to listen to all medical concerns. I am very happy with him. Thanks Dr Martinez!
Darien J.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr.Martinez is the best, he knows how to get you back on track and feeling your best.
Kathy S.
Submitted 05/29/20
Dr. Martinez ALWAYS takes the time to listen to all my issues and concerns without trying to rush me. We then discuss a plan of care that we both feel is appropriate for me and my issues. If I call into the office with a question or issue, he personally returns my call. I feel privileged to have him as my doctor.
Ellis L.
Submitted 05/23/20
Dr. Martinez is the most caring, considerate and accommodating Dr. I’ve worked with in 8 years. I’ve had colitis and Crohns for 8 years now, and for the first time since I feel some relief and progress with my conditions. I couldn’t be more impressed with his service and professionalism. He’s absolutely the best Dr. I’ve ever worked with. He’s changed my life this year!
Brenda J.
Submitted 05/05/20
Excellent I know that Dr.Martinez care about my health.
Henry S.
Submitted 04/29/20
Perfect visit. Got my prescription refilled. Thank you Dr. Martinez.
Erin O.
Submitted 04/24/20
I love seeing Dr. Martinez. I transferred from another clinic after not being happy with multiple doctors there. He is kind, has great bedside manner, listens to all your concerns, and takes everything you say seriously. I would recommend him to anyone needing a GI Specialist.
Kathryn G.
Submitted 04/24/20
Dr. Martinez and Amanda were absolutely fantastic! So helpful, great communication, and professionalism!
Tami R.
Submitted 04/20/20
He gets tests done right away to find the problem and fix it thank you Dr. Martinez
Xochitl B.
Submitted 03/16/20
Dr. and staff were very professional, nice, polite. answered all my questions. I highly recommend.
Ignacio T.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr is GREAT/ out of pocket not so great
Esther M.
Submitted 02/12/20
Knowledgeable, caring and entrusted physician. I readily refer him to my family and friends.